NEWS ADVISORY SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA

COUNTY OF SAN FRANCISCO

400 McAllister Street, Room 205 San Francisco, CA 94102-4512

Phone: 415-551-5737 FAX: 415-551-5701



ADVISORY DATE:

December 21, 2018

Contact: Ann E. Donlan

Communications Director

(415) 551-5957 adonlan@sftc.org

SAN FRANCISCO SUPERIOR COURT JUDGES WILL TAKE OATH OF OFFICE ON JANUARY 7, 2019

SAN FRANCISCO -- San Francisco Superior Court Judges elected to new 6-year terms in the November 2018 election will be sworn in during a group Inauguration ceremony at 8:15 a.m. on Monday, January 7, 2019.

Presiding Judge-Elect Garrett L. Wong, whose term as presiding judge begins January 1, 2019, will provide the welcome and introductions during the ceremony in the Civic Center Courthouse, Department 206, 2nd Floor, 400 McAllister St.

The Judges elected in November 2018 are: Michael I. Begert; Angela Bradstreet; Teresa M. Caffese; Roger C. Chan; Andrew Y.S. Cheng; Samuel K. Feng; Christopher C. Hite; Curtis E.A. Karnow; Kathleen Kelly; Cynthia Ming-mei Lee; Stephen M. Murphy; Jeffrey S. Ross; and Monica F. Wiley. Presiding Judge Teri L. Jackson will swear in the Judges during the Inauguration ceremony.

Government Code §1360 states "[u]nless otherwise provided, before any officer enters on the duties of his office, he shall take and subscribe the oath or affirmation set forth in Section 3 of Article XX of the Constitution of California."

WHAT: Judicial Swearing-In Ceremony

WHEN: 8:15 a.m., Monday, January 7, 2019

WHERE: Civic Center Courthouse

400 McAllister Street

Department 206, 2nd Floor